Four days ago, on June 10th, my husband passed away.

It was completely unexpected. It changes everything. I’m at my dad’s place (he lives right next door to us), and I’ve been getting a lot of love and a lot of support from family and friends. I am continuing to live. (My husband would be beyond pissed if I didn’t.) But I have no idea when I’ll be back in a place where I’m blogging again.

I… I don’t want to give this blog up. It’s brought me a lot of pleasure and my husband enjoyed reading my posts so I feel like I must return to it someday. But I’m going to need some time.

 

38 thoughts on “

  1. Betsy, I’m so sorry for your loss… I can’t even begin to imagine what you’re going through right now. Please take as much time as you need, we’ll always be waiting patiently for your return.

  2. Dear BetsHp, I too am so sorry to hear about your loss. I will keep you and your husband in my prayers.May God’s peace be with you in this difficult time.

  3. Oh I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Take care of yourself as he would want you to. It is a tough journey. We too have enjoyed your posts. Return when it seems natural and comfortable. Thinking of you.

    >

  4. Betsy, I am so, so sorry for your loss. This is incredibly sudden, I can’t even begin to imagine what you’re going through. My prayers and thoughts are with you and your family. Please take care and lots and lots of warm hugs.

  5. I am so so so sorry to hear of your loss. Please, take as much time as you need. All of us will be thinking of you and your husband. Just do whatever you have to because we will all be here supporting you and your family.

  6. I am so very sorry to hear about your loss, Betsy. Loosing someone dear is never easy and to have it happen out of the blue like this must be even harder to bear. Keeping you and your loved ones in my prayers. Hang in there, dear and come back when you are ready.

  7. My dear, dear Betsy. I am so, so very sorry for your loss. Reading your update literally knocked the wind out of me. How truly heartbreaking. That this happened so suddenly makes it even more shocking and overwhelming, I’m sure. Know that you are dearly loved, and that even though this is a virtual place, it doesn’t make our love for you any less real. Draw on us, as and when you feel ready to, ok?

    Sending you many, many hugs. My thoughts & prayers are with you. Love you. ❤

  8. Betsy dear, I’m truly devastated to hear this news. I have no words, and for what it’s worth, especially coming from someone you don’t know in person, I’m so so so sorry and if I could telegraph a hug or 20 to you from here, I would. Instead I will say a prayer.

  9. I am so sorry for your loss. Please take care of yourself. Will be patiently waiting for your return. I have always enjoyed reading your blog even I rarely comment.

  10. Words are not adequate in times like this. Please take care and know that if you do blog again this reader will be here.

  11. Betsy…
    I don’t know what to say… I know my deepest condolences or my measly words cannot stem your grief or ease your pain… but I hope you can find comfort in the knowledge that we are all here for you, mourning with you. May God’s love bring you and your family comfort, peace, and strength during this difficult time. I will be praying for you and your family. You are loved, and if there is ever anything I can do, please please please reach out.
    Love you so very much. ❤ ❤ ❤

  12. Dear Betsy, I am so sorry to read about your loss, Please do take care of yourself despite the difficult times you are going through. Keeping you in prayer.

  13. Betsy love, I heard from DDee today. I’m so sorry to hear your beloved husband passed away. My thoughts and prayers are especially for you. Be strong, my girl. Blogging can wait… And we all will be waiting for your comeback, whenever that may be. Love ya!

  14. I’ve been a silent follower for the most part and a stranger to you, but you write so beautifully and I’ve been fortunate enough to have “known” you through your writing. While your grief is beyond words, may you find some solace in the love of those around you, and in the thoughts and prayers from whose lives you’ve touched through your blog.

  15. Dear Betsy

    Today is the first day I’ve discovered your wonderful blog and what mixed feelings it brought… Happy to chance upon this gem and yet so sad for your loss. I just had to come out and send my sincere condolences to you and wish that you heal soon. Take care and God bless xx

    A new fan

  16. I’m so sorry. There is probably no worse news than that. When something that serious happens, you just let all the non-essential things go, at least for a while, and only do the things that have to be done. I enjoyed your blog when you were writing, and I’ll check back from time to time to see if you are going again. All the best to you and your family.

  17. We will be waiting for you in cyberspace, but right now take your time to grieve since we will be here when you feel well enough to write. Many blessings and bless your late husband for being supportive of you.

  18. I’m so sorry for your loss, Betsy. Sending good thoughts your way, and wishing you strength and loving support.

  19. I’m so so sorry for your loss, Betsy. I haven’t been keeping up with my blogs so I’m also so very sorry it’s taken me until July to see this post. Be well, take care of yourself, surround yourself with those who love you and give you the support you need, and we in the dramasphere will see you again when you are ready. You’re in my thoughts and prayers.

  20. Oh, Betsy…I had no idea. I am so sorry for your loss. You seem like such a wonderful person and I admire you as a blogger. Take all the time you need and don’t worry about us, we’ll be here whenever you need us, even if you decide not to blog. Just take care of yourself and try to get through this difficult time. I wish I could do more for you, but for now all I can offer is a virtual hug. And of course, I will say a prayer for you.

  21. Greatest condolenses! We can’t help but be understanding. Having also experienced an unexpected death of a close loved one I can’t say anything but the truth…it’s hard. It can be so hard. But surprisingly an underlying/subtle strength can emerge as well. Will pray for God/Christ’s peace and guidance.

  22. Betsy, really sorry I didn’t see this till now. Some time has already passed but i’m sure you are still coping with your lost. I hope that you will gain the strength and courage to keep on living even during this dark time. My thoughts and prayers are with you ❤ Take as much time as you need to get back into blogging, you come first!

  23. I am so very sorry for your loss. Take as much time as you need. My Dad was just diagnosed with terminal lung cancer last week – time just stops. My thoughts are with you and your family.

  24. Hello, Betsy
    I have long loved your blog, but don’t think I’ve ever posted. When I came upon this post of yours while reviewing Secret Love Affair, the suddenness of your loss sent my heart out to you. We all wish you continued healing and integrating.
    Your reviews continue to live on and inspire us, even while you take all the time and rest you need.
    We have a blog at PianoConversations.wordpress.com, which we are building as an archive for Mil-hwe/Secret Love Affair; and would love to post your episode reviews (“reactions”) there. We of course will provide full credit to you, and links back to your blog.
    Wishing you much peace and sending you love.

  25. BetsyHp,

    Just came upon your site today because of the drama She is Wow. I am so sorry to hear about your husband passing last year, and hope that you and your family have found some peace. Prayers to you.

    • Hi emchi. Thank you so much for your sweet comment. I love that you found my blog. Even though it’s on hiatus at the moment, I love that it’s still getting read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

